Death, Tax and Self-Interest… all unavoidable

I can almost hear the wailing voice of the “global elites” with addiction for low income tax…

“No, no, no… we can monitor Tokyo from Hong Kong/Singapore… I mean, it’s temporary… I am sure.  Besides, the big story is still, and will always be, China. Yes, yes, I know… but I have always told you it’s a long-term investment (till my retirement fund is big enough)… What?  Oh… no, my Mandarin is still poor but I have a good local team… trust me…”

Japanese equity business outstrips Hong Kong

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 7.36.05 AM

Leave a Reply

